Trusting the ProcessTues., January 17 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Emma Scripps, IDEO
Jess Lura, Bullis Charter School
Taking your first steps into maker-centered learning can feel like a trust fall; the key is to know that the process of design thinking will support you and your students through your projects. Learn key tips from design thinking experts in the first webinar of our filmMAKER series.
 ical-icon-sm

Learning to Love Testing Your Ideas – Thurs., January 26 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT

Amon Milner, Olin College
One of the biggest shifts toward maker-centered learning happens when students stop asking the teacher to validate their ideas and instead test their ideas directly. Learn about how to help your students prototype and test their own work in the second webinar of our series.
 ical-icon-sm

Documentary TipsWed., February 1 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Dimitri Moore, Digital Promise
Students are immersed in digital media all the time — but they do not necessarily know how to produce it effectively. Learn how to help students use video not just to record their process, but to tell their story in the third filmMAKER webinar.
 ical-icon-sm

Human-centered DesignTues., February 7 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Susie Wise, Stanford d.school
Making things can be a powerful way to learn. Making things that other people use and care about is even better. Learn about human-centered design in the fourth filmMAKER webinar.
 ical-icon-sm

Product DesignWed., February 22 at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT
Carla Diana, University of Pennsylvania School of Design
As students approach the end of the filmMAKER project, some may become frustrated at the gap between ambitious goals and their limitations as beginners. Learn how to help students complete work that is great — and, more importantly, that they feel great about too.
 ical-icon-sm