Research Advisory Board - Digital Promise

Research Advisory Board

The Digital Promise Research Advisory Board is a distinguished group of leaders with expertise in research and practice who provide guidance for our Research@Work project.

Our 2018 Board members:

  • Pooja Agarwal, Cognitive Scientist; Founder/Director,
  • Eric Gundersen, Superintendent, Pascack Valley Regional High School District
  • Joe Kim, Cognitive Scientist, McMaster University
  • Matt Miller, Superintendent, Lakota Local School District
  • Ken Montgomery, Co-Founder/Executive Director, DTech High School
  • Barbara Nemko, Superintendent, Napa County Office of Education
  • Julie Riordan, Senior Research Scientist and Director of Research for the Regional Educational Laboratory Northeast & Islands, Education Development Center
  • Melina Uncapher, CEO and Director of Research, Institute for Applied Neuroscience
  • Nancy Vye, Research Scientist, LIFE Center, University of Washington College of Education
  • Laura Wentworth, Director of Stanford University/SFUSD Partnership, California Education Partners

2016-2017 Board members:

  • Tony Bryk, President, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
  • Kara Carpenter, Co-Founder, Teachley
  • Mahnaz Charania, Director of Research and Program Evaluation, Fulton County Schools
  • Bart Epstein, Founding CEO, Jefferson Education Accelerator
  • Jon Fullerton, Executive Director, Center for Education Policy Research, Harvard University
  • Shelley Goldman, Professor, Stanford University
  • Eian Harm, Research and Data Analysis Coordinator, West Ada School District
  • Sean Kang, Assistant Professor, Dartmouth University
  • Karen Lien, Director, Imagine K12
  • Kylie Peppler, Associate Professor, Indiana University
Sign Up For Updates! Sign Up For Updates

Sign up for updates!