Our 74 partner schools and 28 partner districts were selected to represent the varied demographics, geographies, and resources of American public education.

Cohort Four (2017-19)

Alum Rock Union Elementary School District, San Jose, Calif.

Participating schools:

  • Fischer Middle School
  • Ocala STEAM Academy
  • Sheppard Middle School

Boston Public Schools, Boston, Mass.

Participating schools:

  • Edwards Middle School
  • McCormack Middle School
  • Timilty Middle School

Compton Unified School District, Compton, Calif.

Participating schools:

  • Bunche Middle School
  • Davis Middle School
  • Enterprise Middle School
  • Roosevelt Middle School

Fort Bend Independent School District, Houston, Texas

Participating schools:

  • Christa McAuliffe Middle School
  • Hodges Bend Middle School
  • Missouri City Middle School

Irving Independent School District, Irving, Texas

Participating schools:

  • Austin Middle School
  • Bowie Middle School
  • Crockett Middle School
  • Houston Middle School
  • Lamar Middle School

Mater Academy, Miami, Fla.

Participating schools:

  • Mater Academy Middle School
  • Mater Academy East Middle School
  • Sports Leadership and Management (SLAM) Academy

Polk County Schools, Benton, Tenn.

Participating schools:

  • Chilhowee Middle School
  • Copper Basin High School

Propel Schools, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Participating schools:

  • Propel Braddock Hills Middle School
  • Propel NorthSide Middle School

Spring Branch Independent School District, Houston, Texas

Participating schools:

  • Northbrook Middle School
  • Spring Woods Middle School
  • YES Prep at Northbrook Middle School


Cohort Three (2016-18)

Cartwright Elementary School District 83, Phoenix, Ariz.

Participating schools:

  • C.W. Harris School
  • Frank Borman School

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools, Charlotte, N.C.

Participating schools:

  • Bruns Academy
  • Druid Hills Academy
  • Reid Park Academy
  • Westerly Hills Academy
  • Whitewater Middle School

Colorado Springs School District 11, Colorado Springs, Colo.

Participating schools:

  • Mann Middle School
  • Sabin Middle School

District of Columbia Public Schools, Washington, D.C.

Participating schools:

  • Columbia Heights Education Campus
  • Hart Middle School
  • Truesdell Education Campus

El Paso Independent School District, El Paso, Texas

Participating schools:

  • Armendariz Middle School
  • Bassett Middle School
  • H.E. Charles Middle School
  • Henderson Middle School
  • Morehead Middle School

Isaac Elementary School District #5, Phoenix, Ariz.

Participating schools:

  • Isaac Middle School
  • Morris K. Udall Middle School

New York City Community School District 4, New York, N.Y.

Participating schools:

  • Assemblyman Angelo Del Toro Educational Campus (P.S./M.S. 108)
  • Joseph C. Lanzetta School (P.S. 96)
  • Patrick Henry School (P.S. 171)

San Francisco Unified School District, San Francisco, Calif.

Participating schools:

  • Denman Middle School
  • Hoover Middle School
  • Roosevelt Middle School


Cohort Two (2015-17)

Burlington School District, Burlington, Vt.

Participating schools:

  • Edmunds Middle School
  • Lyman C. Hunt Middle School

Fulton County Schools, Atlanta, Ga.

Participating schools:

  • Holcomb Bridge Middle School
  • Ronald E. McNair Middle School

Hawaii State Department of Education, Baldwin-Kekaulike Maui Complex Area, Maui, Hawaii

Participating schools:

  • Kalama Intermediate School
  • Lokelani Intermediate School

Knox County Schools, Knoxville, Tenn.

Participating schools:

  • Bearden Middle School
  • Carter Middle School

West Ada School District, Meridian, Idaho

Participating schools:

  • Crossroads Middle School
  • Meridian Middle School
  • Pathways Middle School

Ypsilanti Community Schools, Ypsilanti, Mich.

Participating schools:

  • Washtenaw International Middle Academy
  • Ypsilanti Community Middle School


Cohort One (2014-16)

Bristol Township School District, Levittown, Pa.

Participating schools:

  • Armstrong Middle School
  • FDR Middle School

Evanston-Skokie Community Consolidated School District #65, Evanston, Ill.

Participating schools:

  • Chute Middle School
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Literary and Fine Arts School

Vista Unified School District, Vista, Calif.

Participating schools:

  • Rancho Minerva Middle School
  • Vista Innovation and Design Academy (VIDA)

Wake County Public School System, Raleigh, N.C.

Participating school:

  • Carroll Leadership in Technology Magnet Middle School

PreEminent Charter School, Raleigh, N.C.